February 8, 2014

  • 2014 has been good to me so far. Thank You.

    Picking myself up and preparing for liftoff.

     

    I have no resolutions for this year, short of

    improving myself as a person, daughter,

    sister and friend. That should be enough.

     

    Whatever else comes, comes.

    What was it that Muns said once?

    “Do what you love. The rest comes.”

     

    I have been thinking more about how life

    in general will take a turn if I halt it for a

    couple of years in favour of going back to

    school. Sometimes I end up frightened.

    Other times, hopeful. But mostly, determined.

     

    At times we feel stuck in certain aspects

    of our lives. The trick is to finally push

    ourselves to just do, and then watch the

    rest fall into place. I seldom worry about

    the what ifs - what if nothing falls into

    place, or what if I still feel the same way?

     

    It almost always does. If it seems like it

    doesn’t, just trust in God’s plan. Cope

    with the in-betweens because that’s all

    we can really do. And make it count.

     

    Whatever we do, do with all our hearts.

    The ability to do that is rewarding enough.

     

    I don’t ask for much during solat nowadays.

    I just sincerely seek to be granted another

    chance to be in love again. To be loved.

     

    Things will be clearer come April, God willing.

    And thereafter, godspeed.

     

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories