June 5, 2013

  •  

    I have always been one to sleep

    uninterrupted, until my body

    clock tells me to wake up at a

    predetermined time everyday.

    And I have dreamless sleeps.

    They are honestly the best kind.

     

    Last night I dreamt the most

    terrifying visions and woke up

    with a start at 3am, weeping,

    my heart racing in my chest.

     

    My first instinct was to reach out

    next to me for someone. Anyone.

     

    I grabbed at empty space.

     

    While I forced myself back into a

    troubled sleep I kept willing for the

    strength to keep going, to not lose

    faith in my ability to go through nights

    like this alone for the next few years.

    It is a despairing feeling, this.

    Some may never understand.

     

    I got out of bed at the end

    and took to the sejadah instead.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories